Satisfaction and Disatisfaction

Here are some expressions used to show Satisfaction and Disatisfaction :

1. Very strong satisfaction I’m extremely

very

………

pleased

satisfied

happy

………

with …….
2. Neutral I can’t complain about ……
3. Very strong Disatisfaction I’m ……..

very

extremly

displeased

dissatisfied

annoyed

disappointed

unhappy

with …….

Example :

Read and practice this dialogue !

A : Hai, I haven’t seen you for along time. How’s life?
B : I’m fine. I’ve been working a lot for a foreign contractor. I mean a foreign business firm. They want me to translate papers into Indonesian or in returns.
A : I think you like the work, don’t you?
B : Of course, I enjoy it.
A : How is the salary?
B : I’m happy with it. I mean that I can support my family with it.
A : That’s good to hear. Many people are not satisfied with their salaries.
B : By the way, how is you computer business?
A : Good. I can’t complain about it. I’m pleased with the way my business is going.

Leave a Reply

